The European Control Conference (ECC) has been organized every two years under the auspices of the European Control Association (EUCA). Since 2013 it takes place annually.

The conference aims to bring together academic and industrial professionals in the field of systems and control, and to promote scientific cooperation and exchanges within the European Union and between Europe and other parts of the World.

ECC16 is the 15th in the EUCA Series of European Control Conferences and will be held in Aalborg, Denmark from June 29 to July 1, 2016. The 2016 local organizer is the Section for Automation and Control under the Department of Electronic Systems, Aalborg University, with Prof. Jakob Stoustrup serving as the General Chair, Prof. Thomas Bak as the General Co-Chair, and Prof. Anders Rantzer (LTH) as the International Program Committee Chair.

Technical co-sponsorship of the event is provided by the IEEE Control Systems Society (CSS) and the International Federation of Automatic Control (IFAC).

See also:
Chairs & Committees
Past Conference Chairs